Post Easter

So I need to give a quick update about Easter.  Much to my surprise, it went pretty well.  I think it helped that not all of the company stayed at my house because there is no way we would have been comfortably squeezed into this house.

7 Adults    2 Dobermans     1 Toddler     1 Infant     1 Puppy

Not gunna fit.

We hung out most of the weekend, and even though I (of course) was cooking every meal, my sweet sister-in-law/good friend became my sous chef.  I think those are the roles we pick up every time we are together.  I LOVE HAVING A SOUS CHEF.  Plus I love being in charge so it’s really a win-win situation.  There’s something wonderful about cooking for college aged boys and I think it has something to do with the fact that they will eat EVERYTHING in the house.

So here’s the family foto for 2011.

Here are Joel’s two brothers, sister, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, niece, nephew, and stunning wife.

Do you see those cute babies??  Is it bad that it makes me nervous that my children must be cuter (even though I would settle for just as cute)?

This picture makes me want a bebe.

I may not allow Joel to take any more photos with small children.  It makes me want to have babies. NOW.

Speaking of photo op – a little 3 year old came up behind Joel as he sat on the floor playing with the other children.  The 3 year old threw his arms around Joel’s neck and looked back at my with the happiest most content smile I have ever seen.  I almost teared up.

Leave a Reply

