In My Spare Time

Thanks again to Ginger for the push to actually sit down and blog.

For years, I’ve been sewing little gifts for people, especially when they have babies.  I’ve experimented with making baby clothes, decorating bibs, creating burp cloths, and sewing hooded towels.  And, to be a little honest, I’ve become pretty good at it.  Last summer, while looking for a hobby while staying at home with Lila, I decided to invest in an embroidery machine.  This basically took my cute creations and made them fantastic.   There’s something so wonderful about personalized gifts, especially for children.

IMG_2811[1]

This was a bag I made for one of my CDP’s and I absolutely love the detailing that shows up.

IMG_1888[1]

Our stockings I made in a complete rush in order to have them ready before we left town for Christmas.

photo 3

 The hooded towel I designed for Lila.  I’ve used this so much with her that I’m thinking of making a whole cabinet of them so we won’t wear this one out.

IMG_3090[1]Look at this adorable gift set for a baby boy!

So if you are needing or wanting anything personalized, let me know!  I do custom creations but I can also monogram existing items for a flat rate.  I have a two week turn around from when I receive payment and when it will be shipped.  I am so excited to start this new adventure!  Follow my shop on Instagram at SeeFernSew for more ideas and creations.

4 thoughts on “In My Spare Time

  1. I love those stockings! I have been wanting monogrammed stockings for my family but I haven’t found any that I love enough to actually spend the money on. I am bookmarking your page so I can get back in touch you about making some.

Leave a Reply

